INTERVIEW: FOUNDER OF SCOUTED! SOUTH AFRICA @BKoyabe SHARES HER STORY

TCP-TheCreativePattern BK-Bianca Koyabe

TCP: Who is Bianca Koyabe?

BK: I am a calm, grounded and soft-natured individual with a passion for helping people.                                                                                                                                        bkoyabe-2                         bkoyabe-7

TCP: When did you come to a realization that modeling is your passion and you want to further it?

BK: I came to this realization in 2014 after I won the World Swimsuit South Africa Competition. I entered this competition with the intention of learning and gaining experience and when I ended up winning I knew that it was meant to be.

TCP: Ever since you began your career journey, please share your golden rules?

BK: Always be professional. Always be kind. Know your values and morals. Don’t be afraid to say no. Consistency is key.

BKoyabe 1.JPG                         BKoyabe 4.JPG

TCP: How do you manage to maintain & keep a balanced relationship between being a model, stylist, make-up artist & blogger?

BK: I take everything one task at a time. I am able to wear multiple hats and I am grateful for that but time management plays a big role. Another way I maintain the relationship is by prioritizing, I need to focus on whatever needs attention at that specific time.

TCP: Your aspirations for your career?

BK: I want to eventually build an empire and give back to the career that natured my talent,and helped me find my purpose.

BKoyabe 10.JPG

TCP: What are you currently working on?

BK:I am currently busy with a platform that I founded called Scouted! South Africa – it is dedicated to grooming and marketing aspiring models that need that extra boost to make it in the modeling world.

BKoyabe 3.JPG                        bkoyabe-5

 

TCP: Countries you’ve traveled that have expanded your mindset when it comes to your career?

BK: Most Malaysia, Tanzania and The Maldives.

TCP: Inspirational models to you?

BK: Alek Wek, Jasmine Tookes, Bella Hadid and Maria Borges.

TCP: Photographers, models, stylists & bloggers(visual artists) you would love to work with?

BK: I would love to work with Sasha Samsonova (photographer) and Karlie Floss (stylist)                                                                                                                                          BKoyabe 9.JPG                  bkoyabe-6

 

TCP: Any last words?

BK: Always be a pleasure to be around.

We from TheCreativePattern would like to thank Bianca Koyabe for taking time out to do this interview with us, may God bless you and your future endeavors.

You can find Bianca through the following:

Instagram: @bkoyabe

Twitter: @bkoyabe

Facebook Page: Bianca Koyabe

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

