PROFILE:STREET PHOTOGRAPHY WITH ANDRE WAGNER

Street photographer Andre D. Wagner originally from Omaha in Nebraska,currently resides in Brooklyn, New York.

Andre Wagner Image.jpg

Andre is a photographer that documents a story of life and culture in the streets of New York through street and documentary style photography. Amongst his love and passion for photography, his a diehard basketball lover.

Andre obtained a BFA from Buena Vista University where he studied social work and digital media, he now focuses on his burning passion,(street and documentary-style photography),and his sole purpose is to capture the human condition while recording everyday life.

“With these images, I’m able to provide you with a small glimpse of real everyday people, doing real activities before I entered the scene. By nature, I don’t always have the luxury of being welcomed or understood for my presence in a space, but it’s in the viewing of these photographs that I hope the on-looker gets an idea of what it is I witnessed and felt.”

“Basketball had been such a huge part of my life that it left a void once I stopped pursuing it professionally. That’s when I picked up a camera. I was just trying to find something to do with my time.”.     

 “Im interested in so much when Im shooting because New York is so stimulating. This city is full of different cultures and languages, the unique ways people look and dress, structures, transportation, street life. I think about so much, and thats how I shoot; I dont count anything out. But when I go back and edit I try to narrow my focus. I ask myself, Am I going to curate a show or a book, or am I trying to tell a specific story?Once I decide on my focus, I look at my images with that in mind. I might think about that focus when Im shooting if Im working on a specific project, but in the day-to-day I shoot whatever catches my eye.”.   

Andre Wagner 8.jpg    

Being in New York has made Wagner develop&explore different avenues in photography&challenge his skills and techniques.His photography is not just ‘different’ or ‘unique’ he creates light from darkness because it’s not just about capturing everyday moments its about savoring a foundation of a body of art.

You can interact with Andre Wagner through the following:

Twitter And Instagram : @Photodre                             

                                               

Leave a Reply

