You and I by Kgori Johnson

Everyday I wake up

With smiles all over my face,

My teeth become like lamps

Shining day and night,

Poetry banner.jpg

My dear, you have filled the void in my heart

With your presence in my life,

When you came into my life

Along came the tranquillity of my heart,

When you came into my life

My dreams of true love became a reality,

For you have filled my heart

With aeons of love seasons,

You and I, rhymes like a hymn

For in love You and I have fallen,

I am so pinned

And You are so overwhelmed,

You and I lingers on our lips

For days have passed

And so is the moment,

When loneliness has become

A thing of the past,

You and I, this shall remain our slogan

For in our hearts its been written,

In You I have found my sanctuary of love

You make my life complete.

Leave a Reply

