TheCreativePattern’s MAVERICK OF THE WEEK IS @SihleVatsha

1.Introduction.

My name is Sihle‘Es_Vie’ Vatsha. I am currently studying Analytical Chemistry at the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University in Port Elizabeth.

Sihle Vatsha 8.jpg

2.What do you do for a living? 

Besides studying I am a radio personality and producer at Madibaz Radio, which is our campus radio station. I also present a show called Bon Appetite on BayTV.

3.How did being a radio personality start&why? 

I had gone for an interview at the radio station for the community outreach work that I do in my hometown and after that interview I was asked to audition for one of the presenter slots and I got the job. I have always loved media and after getting this opportunity I thought it would be best for me to take advantage of it and explore my love for media.

4.Challenges you’ve faced adapting in the industry? 

It is very easy to think that you are a ‘celebrity’ when you are in this industry and that makes one very vulnerable to be consumed by the industry. The only way to keep in course is to always remain true to yourself and to not have the pressure of fitting in.

5.How has radio evolved for you? 

Some people think that just because a person is talkative amongst their peers they can do radio. There is a certain level of skill and passion for the craft that comes with it. Radio for me has evolved a lot in terms of content and keeping the listeners interested and entertained. Content is relevant to the currents era.

 

6.What does being a Maverick mean to you?   

Being a Maverick means to be original, staying true to yourself and being a trendsetter.

Sihle Vatsha 3.jpg

7.A quote you live by? 

‘#StayLowKeepFiring’

‘When others sit, STAND

When others stand, STANDOUT

When others standout, BE OUTSTANDIG

When others are outstanding, SET THE STANDARD

When others set the standard, BE THAT STANDARD’

8.What to expect from you in the near future?   

There a few deals that I have lined up that I cannot reveal at the moment. Follow me to find out more.

Sihle Vatsha 4.jpg Sihle Vatsha 5.jpg

  1. Durban or Cape Town. 

CAPE TOWN without a doubt!

2.Your current obsession in music? 

Little Dragon, Jessie Ware, Moneoa and FKA Twigs

3.What can’t you live without?   

FOOD! Music! And a book to read.

Sihle Vatsha 6.jpg   Sihle Vatsha 7

4.What is always on your handbag? 

Lipstick, tissue and wallet.

5.South Africa in 3 words?

Majestic, Diverse and Multi-cultural

This is Sihle Vatsha do interact with her through the following:

Twitter:@SihleVatsha

Instagram@es_vie

Leave a Reply

