PHOTOGRAPHY WORK BY NICHOLAS RAWHANI- @iamnixpix

Nicholas Nabil Tebogo Rawhani is a filmmaker, photographer,Videographer,Electrical engineering student&poet.

Nicholas Rawhani Image

“I have a non-conscious style of photography. I often try to capture images from my own perspective.”.

Nicholas Rawhani 4 Nicholas Rawhani 3 Nicholas Rawhani 1

“I love to capture people. Henri Cartier-Bresson, a photographer that has influenced me, once spoke of the decisive moment. For me it is about capturing a moment which tells an entire story”. “Henri Cartier-Bresson has had a great influence on me. In terms of portraiture, Richard Avedon is someone I look up to. I also love Annie Leibovitz. Her group photos are amazing.”.

Nicholas Rawhani 8 Nicholas Rawhani 7 Nicholas Rawhani 6 Nicholas Rawhani 5

“For Artists, art is a form of release. It’s satisfying to express yourself, but for the observer art can be so much more. The Bahaí Writings say that the arts are like a “ladder to the soul”, I think that art allows us to escape our own paradigm and feel what somebody else has felt or see something through their eyes and that’s a really special thing to be able to do…we only really get that in dreams and in love”.

Nicholas Rawhani 18 Nicholas Rawhani 17 Nicholas Rawhani 16 Nicholas Rawhani 15 Nicholas Rawhani 14

Nicholas Rawhani 11

Find Nicholas through the following:
Twitter:@iamnixpix.
Instagram:@iamnixpix.
Blog:http://iamnixpix.tumblr.com.
Website:www.nicrawhani.com.

Leave a Reply

