TheCreativePattern’s MAVERICK OF THE WEEK IS JENNIFER ZULU @J_Lurvzz.

1.Introduction.
My name is Duduzile Buyiswa Pearl-Jean Jennifer Zulu and I am an LLB student soon to be graduate.

Jen Zulu 5  Jen Zulu 11
2.What do you do for a living?
I work full time in what one might call behind the scenes of the event ticketing industry, I am also a doting mother to a beautiful 3year old little girl.
3.Please tell me more about your style?
I would describe my style as sophisticated and classy, you see I consider myself a lady, a girly girl in every aspect imaginable. A lot of what I like I get from my mother whom I have admired from a very young age and still do. Some say I play it safe but I’d like to think simplicity is key.

Jen Zulu 14  Jenn Zulu

Jennn Zulu    

4.Who are those young stylish South Africans you feel people don’t pay attention to? Unfortunately I’m not particularly always on the scene but there are quite a few young stylish South Africans who tickle me, baring in mind that style cannot be taught. You’ve done a blog post on a few that I like :).
5.In 4 words please give me an overall of South African Fashion Week collections?

I appreciate fashion in SA and the difficulties it has faced in its journey. I may not always agree with what’s on the runway in a conventional sense seeing as I don’t consider myself to be a fashionista but I quite enjoy the fresh, innovative designs that our South African designers have and are continuing to come up with.
So in 4 words, vibrant , limitless, edgy, consistent.

Jen Zulu 13 Jen Zulu 10

6.What makes you a maverick?
What makes me a maverick is my ability to not be swayed or to conform to the trends, as much as trying new things from time to time is good I always revert back to the basics, for me that being class, this must be maintained at all times. Also everything ain’t for everybody.

Jen Zulu 2  Jen Zulu 6

7.A quote you live by?
“Never touch anything with half of your heart”
5 Facts About You.
1. Givenchy or Chanel?
Definitely Chanel
2.All time favorite movie?
Hmmm… I struggle with a choosing a fav but some of the best movies I’ve seen have been based off of a book and I’ve made it a point to read it first.

3.Ice skating or bungee jumping?
Ice skating! because there’s an elegance to it, not to mention you get to work out and it’s fun

Jen Zulu 1  Jen Zulu 9

4. Favorite bible verse?
“Be still and know that I am God”
5. Favorite Art gallery?
I feel I haven’t been to that many art gallery’s to answer this particular question, but I will say that I am very much a fan of Nelson Makamo’s work, I will not rest till I own one of his pieces.

Jen Zulu 12   Jen Zulu 15
This is Jennifer Zulu,do keep in touch with her through the following:

Twitter:@J_Lurvzz.

Leave a Reply

