I WOULD LOVE TO BE A BRAND AMBASSADOR FOR WHICH SOUTH AFRICAN FASHION LABEL?

Its safe to say people who love to look good & be stylish have that one South African fashion label they would love to be associated with being their brand ambassador. The beauty of being their face, wrapped around their latest collections&all the perks that come with being an ambassador. Who can say NO to such? Representing the boldness & elegance of the fashion brand is a lifetime opportunity.

Brand Ambassador

I decided to pick the brains of 4 young local creatives to tell TheCreativePattern more on which SA Fashion label they would dearly love to be within its range.

1.Simbongile Ndlangisa- Blogger. Simbongile Ndlangisa

1.Which SA fashion label would you like to be a brand ambassador for&why?

Loxion Kulcha,I have a deep love for all things South African and all things black owned. This brand is one of the few SA brands that have worked to build South African street culture, it is one of the OG’s of street wear in SA.

Loxion_Kulca Logo

2.What makes the fashion label a success?

Loxion Kulcha has enjoyed years of success which I think is owed to their ability to represent and present their consumer. They provided an outlet for young people in the townships to have a brand that uniquely speaks to them and their society.

3.How would you build brand awareness?

By transforming the brand to not only represent apparel but a lifestyle. Transforming to represent a lifestyle that stays true to the target audience will not only build the brand but build the ‘kulcha’ the brand seeks to emulate.

4.Implementations you would include in being a solid brand influencer to that fashion label?             I would work not only on being an influencer, but building a relationship with Loxion Kulcha that would see me making impacting decisions to reignite the brand in the minds of old faithful consumers and the new consumer in the young social media generation. One of the things that I would seek to introduce are lifestyle events  held in venues in the townships of SA that would re-imagine the township as the vibrant, complex and hopeful space that it is now by steering away from the tshisa nyama repetition that is often done. Also, by staying focused on the goals of the brand and organize these events in a way that reflects the brand and what it stands for. Secondly, the current interactive platfroms of the brand are highly neglected. Getting these to be fully operational, highly interactive and informative would be the number one goal. A possibility of an e-commerce site too. Does it sound like I am applying to be the PR and Communications Manager and Brand Manager at the same time? LOL!

5.What would make you standout as a brand ambassador,your key attribute?

I think what would make me stand out as a brand influencer is that I would not settle to merely be a face or a microphone for the brand without being involved in the campaigns and marketing direction that the brand will want to take. I am so passionate about local, black owned product. I am especially motivated by the potential revival of a brand like Loxion Kulcha which has lately been somewhat non-existant but has in the past held such high esteem amongst its targeted audience.

Twitter and Instagram: @seemenow_

Facebook:seemenow_

Blog:http://seemenowblog.wordpress.com

2. Siphe Williams-Siphe Williams

Co Editor of One of SA’s trusted Fashion Blog Vuvu On Style,Freelance writer & Social media consultant.

1.Which SA fashion label would you like to be a brand ambassador for&why?

Thula Sindi. Epitome of the kind of woman I aspire to be.

thula-sindi Logo

2.What makes the fashion label a success?

Originality, innovative yet classic designs

3.How would you build brand awareness?

there isnt much of a need, but social media would be the main medium for awareness as an amabassador.

4.Implementations you would include in being a solid brand influencer to that fashion label?

making sure I keep the brand image in tact along with my own. own the brand by marketing new collections and pieces, incorporate the brand image into my own.

5.What would make you standout as a brand ambassador,your key attribute?

youth, poise, strength

Twitter&Instagram handle – @siphewilliams.

Blog:http://VuvuOnStyle.tumblr.com.

Fashion Designer@ThulaSindi.

Website:http://thulasindi.com.

3.Namhla”Lolo”  Lebona- Lolo 4 Fashion

Fashion Blogger&Founder for Fashion Crumbz specializing in Personal Shopping,Wardrobe Co-ordinating&Styling.

1. Which SA fashion label would you like to be a brand ambassador for&why?

I don’t really have a fav SA Fashion brand but I’d love to be a La Manche clothing brand ambassador, reason being even though my style is not defined at all, I’m really into a bad, chic, edgy style that has a glimpse of sassy-ness & La Manche clothing is exactly that, their clothes are designed for the modern woman who likes to explore & mix things up. I don’t follow trends a lot but I always make sure I mix an old standard item with a trendy item, makes you stylish without trying too hard.

La Manche logo

2.What makes the fashion label a success?

Well from a fan point of view I think what makes La Manche clothing successful is the the fact that Ms Manche is really updated with trends & has a great knowledge of the fashion business, she forecasts trends, samples brands from all over the world & all  runways & perfectly source’s & brings it all into life thus creating ensembles that are really unique & runway fresh with a magic of her personal style.

3.How would you build brand awareness?

Mmhh tricky, but how I would build brand awareness for the brand is firstly on social media, broadcast in every social network available as im very active, then I would organize some sort of an A-List exhibition where the brand’s clothing would be worn by basic people & not models, something as big as King David Tlale’s Nelson Mandela Bridge fashion show, I’d also go into local townships & have fashion shows there just to show people that you don’t need to be a woman from the burbs in order to wear a La Manche clothing.

4.Implementations you would include in being a solid brand influencer to that fashion label?

This is an interesting one, the implementations that I’d include in order to be a solid brand influencer would include stuff like firstly negotiating with the brand designer that clothing becomes affordable for an average person too, I would go out to social media handling weekly polls for people to vote on the best pic of the week from the brand’s clothing,  have fashion shows & pop up shows to market, associate with campaign’s such as the “Going Green” campaign, be involved in charity shows where some clothes from the brand can be given away. As a brand ambassador for this brand I would want to make it a brand in which every child, adult, man, woman black & white person would relate, break boundaries & not stick to a “specific” niche market.

5.What would make you standout as a brand ambassador,your key attribute?

What would make me stand out as this brand’s ambassador is my love for people & fashion, I’m able to speak & convince people who are clueless about fashion into developing attention for it, I am a fashion blogger with an eye for beautiful things, especially clothes & swagg, I have a lot of people who follow my work, that being a testimony of good work, I studied fashion design & I’m simply humble, optimistic & versatile with a huge heart for the fashion industry, so basically I have a lot of knowledge on clothing, fashion, the dynamics of the fashion business, so even if I’d be thrown in a pool of fashion executives to give my input on fashion I’d never be speechless. I think that’s enough to make me the best amongst masses.

Twitter & Instagram handle:@Lolo4fashion

All my work is available at @fashion_crumbz both twitter & Instagram.                                        Blog:http://fashioncrumbz.wordpress.com

Fashion Crumbz page on Facebook.

Fashion Designer:@MsManche.

4.Elihle Lee- BloggerElihle Lee

1.Which SA fashion label would you like to be a brand ambassador for&why?

Well knowing how eclectic my style is there is no single brand which fully encompasses my style but Oath By Rich Mnisi has to be the one brand i’d be honoured to ever be affiliated with. I feel like that’s the one brand which showing major progress in terms of running the business side of fashion and also consistency when it comes to their collections.

Oath by RM Banner

2.What makes the fashion label a success?

The team’s commitment to growth and also using every good opportunity offered to them.

3.How would you build brand awareness?

Through collaborating with the brand when promoting new campaigns through interactive media.

4.Implementations you would include in being a solid brand influencer to that fashion label?

Wearing the brand, making sure that whoever finds my ensemble interesting they get to know what brand it is that I’m wearing. Consistently finding new ways to promote the brand online.

5.What would make you standout as a brand amabassador,your key attribute?

My attitude with fashion, I am the type of person who always stays confident in all my looks be it one bit ‘too risqué’ or avant-garde I always make the look seem natural for me.

Twitter&Instagram handle:@KingElihleLee

Fashion designer:@Rich_Mnisi & @OATH_RM

Website:http://oathrm.com

A big thanks to S.A’s creatives, keep shining & God bless with your future endeavors.

Leave a Reply

